Lets Get Blogging!

Okay – so I really need to make more time to blog.

Easier said than done when you work full time, have a 4 year old and a baby, and a husband who works such un-family friendly shifts I sometimes wonder if I still have a husband.

But then I see all these other yummy mummies and dishy dads, managing to keep up a regular blog and I suddenly realise, I have NO excuse for not doing so myself.

So here goes.

It seems quite apt that I am making this promise to myself to keep up a blog, on the Eve of New Year, especially when I have reluctantly said “I will NOT make New Years Resolutions!” Well, technically this is not a New Years resolution as it is not technically New Year yet! Phew, got myself out of that one…

Both boys are currently in “quiet time” and so, I guess, am I. So it seems like the perfect opportunity to get my writers head on and get blogging.

I’m going to dedicate this post to a wonderful lady who I came to know of through the wonderful World of Twitter, but whom has inspired me. She was known to the twitter world as @multiplemummy because, as you may have guessed, she had multiple children, including twins, all under the age of three. She sadly passed away on 14th December 2012, leaving behind three beautiful children, a devoted husband and a devastated number of followers. An amazing lady who touched so many peoples lives, and a tragic loss.

But she has emphasised to me how important it is to live every day as if it were your last, and has also shown me that where there is a will there is a way If I want to make time to keep a blog, then by jove I can! And I will!

So, you lucky readers, let the blog commence!

 

Oh and Happy New Year!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

